On December 2, Owen (Mike Kinsella) will be releasing an eight-song covers album, entitled Other People's Songs, via Polyvinyl. In anticipation of the release, Washed Up Emo are premiering a folky rendition of The Promise Ring's "Forget Me." Stream it here

Other People's Songs can be pre-ordered here, and its tracklist and cover art are below.

  1. Descender (Lungfish)
  2. Girl in a Box (Blake Babies)
  3. Some Kinda Angel (Mojave 3)
  4. Forget Me (The Promise Ring)
  5. Judas (Depeche Mode)
  6. Just Like Them (ALL)
  7. Borne on the FM Waves of the Heart (Against Me!)
  8. Under the Blanket (The Smoking Popes)

About the Author

Brooks Ginnan
Brooks Ginnan is the editor of Exiled Music Press. He is usually crying over the fact that we will never see a reunion of The Smiths or Cocteau Twins.

Related Posts